14.jpg

ABOUT ME

Olga Michi is a modern digital artist, author of the concept of cinematographic projects. In her works, Olga follows the traditions of Western European art, in particular, the approaches that masters of the Düsseldorf school of photography employ. Olga's works cover and address a wide range of topics, including both acute problems of modern life and absorbing philosophical questions. What lies in the heart of Olga Michi's art projects is photographic images that undergo a multitude of artistic, conceptual, and technical processing stages to become finished pieces of art that together constitute thematic series. At every phase of image preparation, final printing, publication of signature albums, exhibitions, or cinematographic production, a team of specialists ensures the impeccable level of execution of Michi's works.

One of Olga's projects, "Vulnerable", is devoted to the problem of preserving the culture of Northern, Asian, and African people, whose traditions grotesquely converge with the innovations brought by the modern European civilization. The project received international recognition with the publication of the namesake album, "Vulnerable", by German publisher teNeues, in English and German. The album gained positive reception in more than 10 leading European outlets, including Stern, Daily Mail, and others.

The project "Deity's Likeness" exploits a variety of expressive means that, synthesized in the media format, help throw light on the problem of the deity and how its perceived image changes under influence of social and cultural transformations. The use of neural network-powered artistic tools in the project is not limited to two-dimensional works. The project also comprises dynamic compositions melting together the esthetics of a static easel painting and video art animation and holographic works that explore the borders between the planar and plastic arts.

Olga Michi's film "Small People Big Trees" gained credence at international festivals hosted in the US, Germany, and Czech Republic. Another film, "Missing Girls", brings up the acute social issue of economic sexual slavery in provincial society in India. In this context, the work takes a step toward finding a way to overcome the problem.

14.jpg

Обо мне

       Ольга Мичи – художник, работающая в области современного цифрового искусства. Автор идеи создания кинематографических проектов. В своем творчестве Ольга следует традициям западноевропейского искусства, в особенности творческого подхода мастеров дюссельдорфской школы фотоискусства. Произведения Мичи затрагивают широкий круг тем, которые посвящены как актуальным проблемам современной жизни, так и глубоким философским вопросам. В основе художественных проектов Мичи лежат фотографические изображения, которые проходят множество этапов творческой, концептуальной и технической обработки, чтобы стать законченными произведениями искусства, которые образуют тематические серии. Высокий уровень технического исполнения авторских работ Мичи обеспечивается поддержкой команды профильных специалистов, будь то на этапе подготовки изображений, печати итоговых отпечатков, издании авторских альбомов, проведении выставочных проектов или выполнении этапов кинематографического производства.
       Проект Мичи “Уязвимые” посвящен теме сохранения культуры народов Севера, Азии и Африки, традиции которых находятся в причудливом симбиозе с новациями современной европейской цивилизации. Проект получил международное признание благодаря публикации одноименного альбома (Vulnerable) в немецком издательстве teNeues на английском и немецком языках. Альбом получил положительную оценку в более десяти ведущих европейских изданиях, таких как журнал Stern, Daily Mail и др.
       В работах проекта "Лицо божества" применяются различные средства выражения, которые, в своем мультимедийном синтезе, дают возможность освятить проблему, касающуюся того, что есть божество, и как представление о нем трансформируется под влиянием социально-культурных изменений. Использования нейросетевых творческих инструментов в проекте не ограничивается двумерными произведениями цифрового искусства. Проект также включает динамические композиции, сочетающие эстетику статичной станковой картины с анимационными возможностями видеоарта, а также произведения с голографическим эффектом, которые исследуют границу между плоскостными и пластическими искусствами.
      Кинолента Мичи “В тени больших деревьев” получила признание на международных фестивалях США, Германии, Чехии. В киноленте “Missing Girls” художница поднимает острую социальную проблему экономического сексуального рабства в провинциальном обществе Индии и делает шаг в сторону поиска путей преодоления сложившейся ситуации.