PROJECTS

Future Dwelling
Future Dwelling 2021 | Art Group of Olga Michi
Number of works: 18 pcs.
Print size: height 180 cm
Kodak Professional Endura Premier Paper with Diasec, back-mounted on Dibond.
Edition of 3+2AP

Art Group of Olga Michi project "Future Dwelling" aims is to show what the beacons of civilisation that humanity will take with it to uncharted lands may look like. The project includes a series of large-scale works depicting interior spaces with different functional purposes, made according to popular traditions and stereotypes of the well-known cultures.
Deity’s Likeness
Deity’s Likeness 2019-2020
Number of works: 100 pcs.
Print size: 65,7 х 49,2 in. (167 х 125 см.)
C-print, Diasec, mounted on Dibond
Edition of 7+2AP


Deity’s Likeness, a project by Olga Michi, uses the means of modern digital art to research the most ancient phenomenon of a deity – including its manifestations in our globalized world after the pandemic. Studying visuality on the verge of collision of various world view paradigms, this project presents the viewer with several deeply philosophical questions. What tends to be deified by the mankind and how does mankind interact with the deity? What are the factors determining the visual appearance of the deity and how that appearance transforms in the course of the changing cultural life of the human society? What is the role that a mask plays in the contact between a human being and a deity: what does the mask hide away? What does it present to the world? Is the purpose of a deity mask to instill fear? To grant protection and patronage of the supreme forces – or to reduce the unknowable and the infinite to something that could be grasped by a common person? Could deities exist in today’s secularized world? And if yes, what are the deities turning into?
The Vulnerable
The Vulnerable 2017-2018
Number of works: 187 pcs. 
Print size: 47,2 х 31,4 in. (120 х 80 см.) 
C-print, Diasec, mounted on Dibond 
Edition of 7+2AP

Olga Michi’s project “The Vulnerable” is a story of cultural uniqueness of small (and disappearing) ethnic groups of our world. But even at first glance at the visual material one can see that this is far from a purely ethnographical project. Neither the choice of backgrounds used in portraits, nor the bright and saturated colors and hues of the prints, nor the selection of poses the subjects take for their portraits – nothing in these photos matches the strict scientific goals of an ethnographic photo shoot. It is difficult to think about these images stored away in an archival file – or placed into equally-sized cells of a statistics table. Something – at first untraceable but immediately felt – forces one to perceive these portraits with an irrational subjectivity that is clearly not characteristic of documentary procedure. This feeling alone is sufficient to start thinking about the actual reasons for this series of portraits taken by O. Michi – the portraits that are photographically accurate in their nature but at the same time clearly allowing the viewer to see deeper, to dive below the superficial details. 

An Extreme Photographer
An Extreme Photographer 2014-2016
"Extreme photographer" is a project about the travels of Olga Michi, an extreme photographer who went to the most inaccessible corners of our planet. This is the story of her travels – each yielding just a few unique shots. For the sake of those shots Olga Michi had to approach the wild animals and often had to stay at an arm's length from them. She swam with the crocodiles in the turbid waters of the Okavango river, stayed with mountain gorillas in the rain forests of Central Africa and dived with the white whales under the ice of the northern White Sea.

Проекты

Жилище будущего
Жилище будущего 2021 | Творческая группа Ольги Мичи
Количество: 18 шт.
Размер: высота 180 cм
Kodak Professional Endura Premier Paper, пластификация, дибонд.
Тираж: 3+2AP


Творческий коллектив ГрОМ - объединение фотохудожника Ольги Мичи, историка фотографии Алексея Викторовича Логинова и искусствоведа Артема Логинова. Творческий коллектив сложился в 2020 году. На ARTLIFE FEST 2021 впервые представляет свой первый совместный художественный проект «Жилище Будущего».

Проект ГрОМ "Жилище будущего" призван продемонстрировать, как именно могут выглядеть островки цивилизации, которые человечество заберет с собой в неизведанные доселе края. Проект включает серию работ крупных размеров, которые показывают интерьеры помещений различного функционального назначения, выполненные согласно устоявшиеся традициям и стереотипам наиболее распространенных культур.
Лицо Божества
Лицо Божества 2019-2020 | Ольга Мичи | Куратор Артем Логинов
Количество: 100 работ
Размер: 167 х 125 см.
Fujiflex. Монтаж на Dibond, пластификация
Тираж: 7+2 AP

Проект Ольги Мичи "Лицо божества" исследует средствами современного цифрового искусства древнейший феномен божества, в том числе его выражения в глобальном мире после международной пандемии. Изучая визуальность на рубеже столкновения различных парадигм мировосприятия, проект задает множество глубоких философских вопросов. Что человечество склонно обожествлять, и как оно взаимодействует с божеством? От чего зависит облик божества, и как он преобразуется в процессе изменения культурной жизни общества? Какую роль в контакте человека с божеством играет маска, что она скрывает, а что являет миру? Призвана ли маска божества вселять страх, даровать защиту и покровительство высших сил, или редуцировать непознаваемое и бесконечное, чтобы оно стало доступно простолюдину? Может ли существовать божество в современном секуляризованном мире, и, если да, то во что оно превращается?
Уязвимые
Уязвимые 2017-2018 | Ольга Мичи
Количество: 187 работ
Размер: 120 х 80 см. 
Fujiflex. Монтаж на Dibond, пластификация 
Тираж: 7+2 AP

Проект Ольги Мичи "Уязвимые" посвящен рассказу о культурном своеобразии вымирающих народов мира. Однако уже при первом знакомстве с визуальным материалом становится очевидно, что это далеко не только этнографический проект. Строгим научно-исследовательским целям прикладной фотосъемки не соответствуют ни выбор фона, ни яркие насыщенные цвета, ни, наконец, выбор поз для портретируемых. Сложно себе представить эти изображения, сложенные в архивную папку, или же расставленные по однотипным ячейкам статистической таблицы. Нечто поначалу неуловимое, но при этом практически сразу ощутимое, заставляет воспринимать эти портреты с нехарактерной для документального протокола иррациональной субъективностью. Этого впечатления уже самого по себе достаточно для того, чтобы задуматься об истинных причинах выполненной О. Мичи серии, фотографически точной по своей природе, но бесспорно смотрящей глубже поверхностных деталей.
Экстремальный фотограф
Экстремальный фотограф 2014-2016
«Экстремальный фотограф» — проект о путешествиях фотографа-экстремала Ольги Мичи в самые труднодоступные уголки нашей планеты. Это история одного или нескольких уникальных кадров. Ради них Ольга Мичи приходится приближаться к диким животным порой на расстояние вытянутой руки. К крокодилам — в мутных водах Окаванго, к горным гориллам — в дождевых лесах Центральной Африки, к белым китам — подо льдами Белого моря.