Missing Girls
Missing Girls 2018 | Documentary | 66 min | Russia, India
Director:Vadim Vitovtsev
Producers:Olga Michi, Maxim Koveshnikov, Svetlana Ignatenko
The documentary unfolds in India, the country that tops the list of countries with the heaviest volume of human trafficking in the world. The film tells us about the fate of young ladies trapped in sexual slavery. Presently they live in the “red lights” area of Mumbai – and they were sold into these establishments by their own parents.

In parallel, the film's authors uncover the story of Kushi, a little girl from one of the poorest villages in northern India. Kushi's father is seriously considering selling his daughter to save her family from poverty.
Small people big trees
Small people big trees 2016 | Documentary | 45 min. | Russia
Director:Vadim Vitovtsev
Producers:Olga Michi, Maxim Koveshnikov, Svetlana Ignatenko

Central African Republic. Here under the canopy of multi-tiered rain forests, a tribe of the world’s smallest people - the Baka pygmies – lives like their ancestors did hundreds of years ago. They hunt and collect the fruit of large trees. They pray to the forest spirits and teach their children to respect nature, taking from it only what is necessary for life. But gradually their traditional way of life is changing under the onslaught of the "Greater World" culture. 

Extreme photographer
Extreme photographer 2015-2016 | Documentary | 25 min. | Russia
Director:Vadim Vitovtsev

"Extreme photographer" is a documentary series covering the travels of extreme photographer Olga Michi to the most hard-to-reach corners of our planet. Each series tells the story of one or several unique photo shots. To take these photos Olga had to approach the wild animals and at times stayed an arm's length away from them. She swam with the crocodiles in the turbid waters of the Okavango river, stayed with mountain gorillas in the rain forests of Central Africa and dived with white whales under the ice of the polar White Sea. 

Olga Michi. "The World of Michi. Following the dream”
Olga Michi. "The World of Michi. Following the dream” 2015 | Documentary | 28 min | Russia
Director:Vlad Sundakov

A film interview with travel blogger Olga Michi who visited over 60 countries so far. She lived with various tribes in Africa, Asia, Central and Latin America. Traveled across the ice fields of the Antarctic and the Arctic where she reached the geographical North Pole. She filmed reports on religious rites of West African tribes. She was the first female traveler to dive in the waters of the Okavango River, in order to observe and study the habits of the Nile crocodile. She made a number of dives to observe the Great White Shark, including dives without safety cages in the natural habitat of predators on three continents: in Mexico, South Africa and Australia. 

 

Maasai: From Sand to Snow. Kenya tribesmen visit Moscow.
Maasai: From Sand to Snow. Kenya tribesmen visit Moscow. 2015 | Documentary | 26 min | Russia Today

Maasai are one of the most famous tribes of Africa. They have learned to fit into the framework of modern civilization but at the same time they have preserved their traditional way of life. These authentic people do not seek to isolate themselves from the world; they do not lose their dignity while using the growing interest in the unique Maasai culture and making use of the associated tourist boom. The documentary portrays how Maasai - inhabitants of one of the villages located in the Kenya National Park – played host to their Russian guests, and how afterwards the Maasai tribe members paid a return visit to Russia. - in the film "Maasai: from the heat and into the cold."

Missing Girls.  В плену города грёз
Missing Girls. В плену города грёз 2018 | Документальное | 66 мин. | Россия, Индия
Режиссер:Вадим Витовцев
Продюсеры:Ольга Мичи, Максим Ковешников, Светлана Игнатенко
События фильма разворачиваются в Индии — стране, занимающей печальное первое место среди стран, где процветает торговля людьми. Фильм о судьбах девушек, которые оказались в ловушке сексуального рабства, — сейчас они живут в районе Красных фонарей Мумбаи, куда они были проданы когда-то собственными родителями.

Параллельно авторы фильма показывают историю маленькой девочки Куси из одной из самых бедных деревень на севере Индии. Отец Куси серьезно подумывает о продаже дочери, чтобы спасти семью от нищеты.
В тени больших деревьев / Small people big trees
В тени больших деревьев / Small people big trees 2016 | Документальное | 45 мин. | Россия
Режиссер:Вадим Витовцев
Продюсеры:Ольга Мичи, Максим Ковешников, Светлана Игнатенко

Центрально-Африканская республика. Здесь под сенью многоярусовых дождевых лесов живет племя самых маленьких людей на планете — пигмеев Баака. Как и сотни лет назад они охотятся и собирают дары больших деревьев. Молятся духам леса и учат своих детей уважать природу, беря от неё лишь то, что необходимо для жизни. Но постепенно их традиционный уклад жизни меняется под натиском культуры «Большого Мира».

Экстремальный фотограф
Экстремальный фотограф 2015-2016 | Документальный | 25 мин | Россия
Режиссер:Вадим Витовцев
«Экстремальный фотограф» — документальный цикл о путешествиях фотографа-экстремала Ольги Мичи в самые труднодоступные уголки нашей планеты. Каждая серия — это история одного или нескольких уникальных кадров. Ради них Ольге приходится приближаться к диким животным порой на расстояние вытянутой руки. К крокодилам — в мутных водах Окаванго, к горным гориллам — в дождевых лесах Центральной Африки, к белым китам — подо льдами Белого моря.
Ольга Мичи. «Мир Мичи. Следуя за мечтой»
Ольга Мичи. «Мир Мичи. Следуя за мечтой» 2015 | Документальный | 28 мин | Россия, Индия
Режиссер:Влад Сундаков
Фильм-интервью с travel-блогером Ольгой Мичи, которая посетила более 60 стран.Жила с различными племенами на территории Африки, Азии, Центральной и Латинской Америки. Путешествовала среди льдов Антарктики и Арктики, добралась до географического Северного Полюса. Снимала репортажи о религиозных обрядах Западной Африки. Стала первой женщиной-путешественницей, осуществившей дайвинг в водах реки Окаванго, c целью наблюдения и изучения повадок Нильского крокодила. Совершила ряд погружений для наблюдения за Большой Белой акулой, в том числе и без клетки в естественной среде обитания хищницы на трех континентах: Мексике, Южной Африке, Австралии.
Масаи: из жары в холод
Масаи: из жары в холод 2015 | Документальный | 26 мин | Russia Today
Масаи – одно из самых известных племён Африки. Они научились вписываться в рамки современной цивилизации, но при этом сохранили свой традиционный бытовой уклад. Этот самобытный народ не стремится изолировать себя от мира, с достоинством используя нарастающий интерес к уникальной масайской культуре и связанный с этим туристический бум. О том, как жители одной из деревень, расположенных в национальном парке Кении, приняли у себя гостей из России, а затем нанесли ответный визит - в фильме «Масаи: из жары в холод».